The Team

Current Team

Laurence C. Smith


Matthew G. Cooper
Jessica V. Fayne
Chang Huang
Ethan D. Kyzivat
Katia Lezine
Jonathan C. Ryan
Vida Steiro


Sarah M. Simon
Sarah Esenther


Sarah W. Cooley
Lincoln H Pitcher
Mia Bennett
Colin J Gleason
Vena Chu
Kang Yang
Scott Stephenson
Matt Mersel
Åsa Rennermalm
Tamlin Pavelsky
Karen Frey
Yongwei Sheng
Cynthia Hall

Arctic Researchers at Brown

Brown University has a long history of excellence in Arctic studies and polar research. For current faculty and researcher activities see Arctic@Brown

Our Office

Northern Change Research Laboratory
Institute at Brown for Environment and Society (IBES)
Brown University
Box 1951
85 Waterman Street
Providence, RI 02912

Contact Us

(401) 863-3449